Other

A Snapshot Of 2014: Various Adventures

And then it was time for part two of the 2014 round-up! This time it’s a bit of personal nostalgia, from holiday snaps to indulging my inner nature nerd. I’ve been hugely fortunate to have been able to travel to some amazing places with some amazing people, and officially can’t wait to see what 2015 brings! For now, though, here’s a little look back to last year’s adventures:

Winter

Hudson the super dog and I went adventuring, Dan and I went for our first hike around Derbyshire, I got to accompany the lovely Maz O’Connor on stage at Cecil Sharp House, Gibb and Lucas went to Switzerland, Lou Bichan came to visit and the Peaks looked amazing, and we went to Morecambe in February. Yep.

1 Winter (1)

1 Winter (2)

1 Winter (3)

1 Winter (3i)

1 Winter (4)

1 Winter (5)

1 Winter (6)

1 Winter (7)

Spring

During which Dan and I went to LDN for my birthday, I got up at 5am to climb a hill with my folks and eat bacon butties, my cousin got married and it was lovely, Dan and I went camping in April and went to the Eden Project to defrost, and I went to Belgium to take photos Sam Sweeney’s “Made In The Great War” project. Magic.

2 Spring (1)

2 Spring (2)

2 Spring (3)

2 Spring (4)

2 Spring (4ii)

2 Spring (6)

2 Spring (6i)

2 Spring (6iii)

2 Spring (6iv)

2 Spring (6v)

2 Spring (7)

Summer

In which Dan and I photographed Hannah James’ beautiful wedding, the Lucas clan invaded the Lake District and it was wonderful, and we drove all the way to the Argyll peninsula and back in a weekend and discovered that I’m absolutely terrible at skimming stones. Also, Loch Fyne is AMAZING!

3 Summer (1)

3 Summer (1i)

3 Summer (2)

3 Summer (3)

3 Summer (4)

3 Summer (5)

3 Summer (6)

3 Summer (6i)

3 Summer (6ii)

3 Summer (7)

3 Summer (9)

3 Summer (10)

Autumn

Lovely Ollie King launched his equally lovely album, I took several squillion photos of the season changing, Dan and I popped back to visit my folks for the local firework display, and a couple of my favourite people in the world got married. I even got to wear an impractical dress and be a proper guest to aforementioned wedding! Amazing.

 

4 Autumn (1)

4 Autumn (1i)

4 Autumn (2)  4 Autumn (5)

4 Autumn (6)

4 Autumn (4)

4 Autumn (7)

4 Autumn (8)

4 Autumn (9)

4 Autumn (10)

4 Autumn (11)

4 Autumn (12)

4 Autumn (13)

Winter (again)

In which I lit an outdoor candelabra in hilariously high winds for the sake of a photoshoot, my pal Louise Bichan visited again and we went rogue with cameras around Chatsworth House, I actually took Christmas off (what?!) and then took a silly number of snaps using my macro lens in the snow. Snap-happy doesn’t even begin to cover it.

5 Winter (1)

5 Winter (8)

5 Winter (9)

5 Winter (10)

5 Winter (10i)

5 Winter (11)

5 Winter (12)

5 Winter (13)

5 Winter (14)

5 Winter (15)

5 Winter (16)

And then it was 2015! Happy New Year, all! One more Snapshot blog on the way…

Until next time,

E x

6 thoughts on “A Snapshot Of 2014: Various Adventures

Leave a Reply

